Dolls and Apologies

I am so sorry to all my fellow doll enthusiasts that I have not posted in quite a long time. I have been dealing with my own personal life stuff, and blogging hasn’t been high on the priority list. Dolls, of course, still are high up there and they are still involved in my everyday life.

Unfortunately, I do have some sad news: I have left American Girl at Indigo. I could no longer handle the almost 2 hour commute every day. I am going to be working at the Chapters Langley location starting late December. No, there is no American Girl department there, but they have Wellie Wishers in the Kid’s department so I will still have some dolly friends hanging around. LoL.

Before my departure from AG in Vancouver I had the great chance to train new Doll Stylists for the salon. They will be there ready to style your doll’s hair this holiday season and beyond!

14908386_10155364250449829_3477945513477237120_n

In other news, I decided I wanted a curvy barbie for Christmas. I specifically want Doll 48, Fashionistas Daisy Pop. She really makes me think of the 90’s:

I love that Barbie has finally gotten with the times and created dolls with different body types. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

