I’m Still Here!

I am so sorry for being inactive lately. Since the opening of the American Girl Boutique in Vancouver I have been so busy that when I get home from work I am too tired to even type up a quick post.

I hope to start being more active despite my exhausted state most nights! LoL.

Big news! I got my FIRST ever historical (now branded BeForever) American Girl doll the other day at work! Can you guess who I chose?

She is a Russian Jew who loves the theatre and wants to be a movie star some day…

That’s right, it’s Rebecca Rubin! She has always been one of my favorites and now that we have her, Addy, Julie and Samantha in our Vancouver store, I just had to have her.

She is just lovely, and I am particularly impressed with the amazing quality of the coat that she is wearing as part of her ‘meet’ outfit. The only thing that would make it even better would be if the buttons could really be buttoned, or snapped, instead of using velcro. But hey, I’m really not complaining because I love everything about her!

l hope you enjoy these pictures of Rebecca with my first AG doll, Gemma (My AG #54) and my Bitty Baby, B.B. Ginger!

oct4a oct4c oct4g

Don’t forget to drop by the American Girl Vancouver location at Chapters on Robson and say hello!

Leave a Reply

